Goals x Dreams!

An idea well expressed is a vision to be achieved.

I remember coming up with this phrase years back.

I can’t quite recall what was going through my mind but I know it was one of those highly introspective moments where you are quietly summoning all the power within to come out and serve as an impetus to help you achieve all these wonderful things your mind is brewing.

Fast forward to today.

We are now four months into the year which basically means we are in the second quarter of the year. So much goes on at the beginning of the year and we are all amped up, rushing to stores, buying nifty notebooks where we journal our life course for the rest of the year, grab inspirational movies and cram all manner of self-motivating quotes.  At such times nothing stands between us and our goals.

Days into the first month, we are slowly slackening, no longer interacting with our notebooks and all resolutions conveniently forgotten. Life goes on, everyone moves on but your dreams.

It’s crazy to just live life haphazardly and expect things to work out. I’m all for spontaneity but I’m also a champion of setting targets for oneself and always doing self-appraisals to see how well you are climbing the ladder and where you need to pull up your socks and everything in between.

Goals serve as deadlines to aid us in knowing that as much as we are all running different races, the finish line is the same and when the bell rings we all need to be there otherwise we will have to redo the race.

I don’t know if you will have to get another notebook and start all over again, or try find where you trashed the last one you had or just find a system that works for you, whatever you do, get on it. Time waiteth for no one, you are no exception so GET UP and SHOW UP.

Your dreams are at stake.

This is the second look of a photo shoot I did at Royal Orchid Azure Hotel and I must say the place is nothing but magnificent. Thank you for the feedback with the first post, I truly appreciate it. Check it out here.

The rooms are spacious enough with a mini snack bar at bay and breathtaking view of the cityscape.. The bathroom is quite cosy complete with a hairdryer for those who might need to wash and dry their hair and a fixed telephone just incase you need to make a call while in there. Located a few minutes drive from town, I would highly recommend it for a stay-cation.

You can also follow me here:

Instagram: @fitndiscover

Twitter: @fitndiscover

Facebook: FitnDiscover

G+: +WinnieOdande

 

W.O fitndiscover-1-2

W.O fitndiscover-1

W.O fitndiscover-1-8

W.O fitndiscover-1-6

Photography: Krugan Photography

Assistant: Aggrey Were

MUA: Lillie Beauty

Jumpsuit: Maggys Collections

Location: Royal Orchid Azure Hotel

I’d love to read your thoughts on the above topic. What are your goals, your dreams, what’s been holding you, what are you doing about it?

Remember sharing is caring.

Till next, keep it #TeamFnD.

Cheers!

Winnie.

8 comments

  1. Elle · April 27, 2016

    I’m so loving the photos.They are all sorts of perfection. I totally relate to this post here. I’m one of those who waaaaah forgot all about goal setting and all.Though I have numerous notebooks for work purpose.This post just challenged me. Its time to use those unused cute notebooks.
    http://www.proudlyelled.com

    • FitnDiscover · April 27, 2016

      Better get to it love. They can serve as a reference point whenever you need them. Thanks for dropping by.

  2. Rshan Phonsi · April 27, 2016

    Wow, you look amazing. Beautiful photos and i love this post.
    Goals and dreams are what keeps us alive, i get more joy from goal setting than anything else in my life. I used to have and still have books where i write my goals in, long term, short term and monthly. I realised i look at my phone more than i open my notebooks, so I downloaded a workplan app, that allows me to set goals and plan things to do everyday to get where i want. And it comes with an alarm!
    Great post.
    http://www.rshanphonsi.com

    • FitnDiscover · April 27, 2016

      Wow! That’s so cool. I will look for it too. Thanks for dropping by.

  3. Emily Warinda · April 28, 2016

    Such an inspiring post dear….. And you look so good it’s insane.. I surely need to gear up on eliminating my procrastination habits…. Keep shinning hun :*

  4. stephylately · May 5, 2016

    Absolutely great shots.I feel goals give structure to my day to day life and I am kept motivated by the end goal. I enjoyed reading this post.x
    http://www.stephylately.com

Leave a Reply

