#BTS: Making of A Blog Post!

Hallo good people!

I hope your week has started off on a high.

Mine has, on a sickly high though.

I am allergic to sugar, yes I know. How unfortunate, and because I indulged in a lot of sugar over the weekend courtesy of my bro and his wife, I’m now paying the price for it. My sinusitis has just gone rogue on me and my throat and sinuses are blazing.

You’d be forgiven to think I’ve just hit my pubescent, from breakouts to a deep voice from the flu, let’s not even go there.

Moving on…..

Do you know what goes on before, during and after a shoot?

If no, let me educate ya!

For most bloggers, a shoot normally just comprises you and your photographer. If you are lucky enough and have a team, it will include the photog and his assistant (s), MUA, stylist, etc.

A lot goes on in preparation of the shoot, sometimes it’s thematic, other times it’s just random and spontaneity rules.

Whatever the case, there is always a systematic way of doing things.

Last month I was fortunate to go with my team for my blog shoot at Sangare Country Homes and Resort, Nyeri.

You can also check out their website here.

It is such a beautiful place that you guys need to visit,

It is basically home away from home.

Well furnished cottages with beautiful ambience and fresh air greeting your nostrils with picturesque landscape.

Located near Mount Kenya, it is quite a chilly place but the first glimpse of sunset will make you forget the cold and just bask in the beauty that is God’s creation.

It is definitely a place I’d love to return to.

Anyway, here are a few #behindthescenes shots of what was happening before the shoot just so you know how serious we take this business and how much work and effort goes into each blog post.

DSC_2494

I have a really problematic face, and this day the breakouts were having more fun than usual, especially on my chin area. I still need to figure out what to do exactly about that. If you know anything that you can recommend, do share on the comment box. #helpasister 🙂

DSC_2485

DSC_2506

DSC_2488

DSC_2507

Then the magic begins to happen……

DSC_2512

DSC_2515

Now to the guy 🙂

DSC_2553

DSC_2557

DSC_2558

If you want to know how this look finally turned out, keep it here, won’t ya?

MUA: Louise Kamina

Lovely week!

Winnie!

4 comments

  1. Pingback: SEQUEL: LIKE A BOSS! | fitndiscover
  2. Mercy · September 22, 2015

    Your lucky you still have a nice skin tone,what I can advice is that you don’t disturb your face and watch what you eat try green tea and cleaning your face twice a day,I have problematic skin too nakazana ,hope that helps

    • FitnDiscover · September 22, 2015

      Hey, thank you. Actually from now I have resolved to watch what I eat. This last breakout was just major hope to see some difference :-).

  3. Pingback: Just Because! | fitndiscover

Leave a Reply

