TEST SHOOT: City Models Africa

Hallo darlings!

Now is a good time as any to put this post up.

Hope your week has started on a positive note.

About today’s post, I got to work with City Models Africa for a test shoot two weeks ago. It’s always fun and interesting working with them and I must say I’m always looking forward to such opportunities.

The models were required to come with white tees/vests and denim pants. I spiced up the looks abit by adding coats and proper accessories. I was also to carry bikinis for styling purposes. Yes, I know, I’m all about modesty and this isn’t modest at all.

Agreed.

I won’t try to justify myself but let me give an explanation. This may be shooting myself in the leg but it would have been wrong of me not to explain myself for those of you who may have queries. With that said,this is a test shoot, meaning we are all being put to the test. They need to see my styling prowess when it comes to simple/basic looks like these. My idea was to show them what I am capable of doing and then hopefully get a chance to explain my stance.

My models were three beautiful and co-operative models, Shannelle, Martha and Lotira.

The make-up was subtle and natural just enough to highlight the features of the models.

This was my first test-shoot and I believe I’m now more equipped to do an even better job thanks to lessons I’ve learnt since then and thanks to advice I’ve received from Elise Vogel who has worked for Metropolitan Model, Paris and New York too.

Here goes….

CMA Test-062

_DSC5912

_DSC5756

_DSC5963

_DSC6086

_DSC6381

                    Accessories – Merab Accessories (0706295993)

_DSC6244

                                Accessories – Merab Accessories (0706295993)

Photography: Liaam Photography

Bikinis: Charlie Akoth

Make-up: Liz

As always, I would love to read your comments on these.

Positive and negative criticism both accepted.

It’s how we learn and grow aye?

Keep it #FnD.

Winnie.

19 comments

  1. Letoya Johnstone · April 13, 2015

    I love so much. Job well done..!!!

    • FitnDiscover · April 14, 2015

      Thank you Letoya. I appreciate.

      • Shadrack · April 20, 2015

        Amassing pieces of art by #Liaam photography. Make up, accessories & garments by #Charlie Okoth conjoined to bring out the beauty displays i must say is job well done.
        This for a test shoot is way beyond!

      • FitnDiscover · April 20, 2015

        Thank you Shadrack

  2. Crystal Olisa · April 14, 2015

    Love the styling! Great job

  3. Francisca jane · April 14, 2015

    Cute..i love.

  4. RebeccaBecky · April 15, 2015

    You have done a fab job here dear!!!
    Super proud of you
    Kudos also to the photographer and Make up artist Coz the lighting is great and the make up flawless and simple!! kwanza eyebrows!!
    My fave is the first look that colour is fab and the model has totally brought it!
    And i dont see the bikini as showcased here as immodest.. they are well styled!
    You go girl!
    usisahau am still in the line up for a make over feature au sio? 🙂 *Winks*
    #TeamFnD

    • FitnDiscover · April 15, 2015

      haha, thanks Becky. Yea,that makeover must happen.

  5. Willey · April 20, 2015

    Thank you for the feature. Working with the three CMA models was fantastic!

  6. Pingback: Creativity Challenge - Azil
  7. WANGECHI KITONGA · March 29, 2016

    I love the make up…I love the style…I love everything…. wish I could be part of it too…as a plus size model that is…how AMAZING it would be…you guyz are just so ALIVE

  8. barbara akinyi · August 25

    i love this. Trust me

Leave a Reply

