SWING LOW: Take Me Back to Childhood!

Don’t we all usually wish for this at some point in our lifetime?

Funny how when you are kid, you can’t wait to grow up. Then when you grow up, you realise it’s not all that you thought it would be and you just wish you could go back to when you could laugh at anything, smile so easily, love so quickly, trust without worrying.

IMG_4922

Today marked the 11th anniversary since the death of my mum. It has never hurt like it did this year. I’m glad I was busy prepping for a fashion event slated for Saturday. I think my brain had blocked the pain for so long and this year it just came bursting out. That’s why I just wished I could go back to being a child, my momma’s child.

IMG_4923

I actually take a lot from her. From looks, only she was way lighter and prettier :), to body size (yes, this is all genetics – no workouts), to behaviour and mannerisms, my fashion sense and so much more. I thank God for the time I shared with her. If only I knew it was going to be short. But all in all, God has been good.

IMG_4927So take me back to childhood, coz’ that’s how I felt when I sat on this swing. It took me way back. Sometimes, you don’t have to always act like an adult, be a child once in awhile, have fun, play around, laugh easily, love greatly, trust genuinely.

IMG_4941

IMG_4930In every adult is a child wondering what happened.

Connect with that child. Remember how it used to feel and then relive the moment.

IMG_4953

IMG_4954What are some childhood memories you cherish or wish you could relive?

Do share.

Have a fruitful weekend, and if you don’t have a plan, let’s meet at Appleton Resort on Saturday for the Nature, Fun and Style event where I’ll be showcasing :).

Cheers!

Winnie!

Photo Creds: Klensed

2 comments

  1. Halisee · November 14, 2014

    Hahaa.. In every adult is a child wondering what happened! The child in me still rules..

    Nice read there.. Keep blogging!

    http://halisee.wordpress.com/

    • FitnDiscover · November 16, 2014

      Thank you Halisee. Gotta release the child some more :).

Leave a Reply

