MONOCHROME: Earth and Skin!

Good Evening!

A beautiful day it has been indeed! This post was supposed to go up earlier in the day but my WiFi was having issues so here it is. Why ‘Earth and Skin’ you may ask? These just represent the colours I was wearing – brown for earth and black for my skin colour. I know, nothing profound :).

IMG_0066

It is no debate that Olivia Pope has inspired many fashionistas with her dashing outfits on Scandal. I love how simple but assertive they are. I mean she walks in and you immediately know who the boss is and suddenly like an ancy little kid you can relax because guess what, “It’s handled.”  That is how I felt in this look. I’m not really a coats person, but there is just something about this asymmetrical one I got sometime this year. I love how I can drape it over the shoulder to give off a cape vibe, and I love how by the fact that it’s black, it goes with almost everything in my closet.

A girl has to have at least one to go to coat, and this is mine. The story doesn’t end there. The edge of the lapel is usually light brown so I paired it with this mullet sheer brown blouse that I thrifted a few months ago. Aside from the colour, I love the bow detail that gives me room to be creative with it. This particular day I let it just fall on my chest to give that crisp, polished look.

IMG_0060

Don’t you just love the pants? 

The shoes were also in sync with the outfit as they were also a combination of black and brown.

IMG_0042

This trend is not about to go anywhere and it always looks fresh and polished when done well.

What’s your fave monochrome look?

I would love to read your thoughts on tonight’s look.

As always, stay safe and enjoy your weekend.

Many thanks to Shira of Klensed for the photos.

Winnie!

4 comments

  1. whatsasssays · October 29, 2014

    I absolutely love the trousers! You have such a great style 🙂
    Sass x

  2. Pingback: HAREM SUIT! | fitndiscover
  3. Pingback: HAREM SUIT!

Leave a Reply

