FitnDiscover|Park Series: Call Me a Cat!

Fashion is not necessarily about labels. It’s not about brands. It’s about something else that comes from within you. — Ralph Lauren

Ralph Lauren couldn’t be more right about this. It’s not what you wear, but how you wear it. You either have style or not. Brands won’t change that, though they do help :).

IMG_0081

Call me a cat because that is how I felt in this dress. Sweet, calm, graceful while maintaining my inner wildness. It’s not everyday that you get a maxi dress that is just the right fit, right colour and falls nicely on your body. This dress is just a winner for me. I’m slim and tall, as such, I never do maxis with heels. I don’t want to look like a walking pole. So I paired it with my go to brown sandals and there I was, swishing and swoshing like a cat :).

I mean, you gotta love Becksville Trends for this. I cinched it with a belt because it would have been too lose for me, so a plus-size or fully-figured woman can also wear the maxis they stock.

I also experimented with a different photographer, Hiram, you may be seeing him here once in a while.

IMG_0094IMG_0121IMG_0124IMG_0128IMG_0157Tell me what you think about the outfit and my new photographer.

I would also love to read how you wear your maxis.

Stay safe.

Winnie!

Leave a Reply

