FitnDiscover|Park Series: Meet the Browns 2

Fashion says “me too” style says “only me.” – Anonymous

IMG_0454

Today I start a series of my shoot at the park. In Kenya, the park culture hasn’t really been embraced but I think there is a lot of beauty there if only you look harder, okay, if only you look.

I got this pants by Sue Wong sometime back and I totally loved them. I rarely do pants, but when I do, this is my kind of style. Now you know what to gift me :).

I love how they are easy, fun, and at the same time chic and edgy. They have a mystery about them that kinda reflects what I’m about. They provide a certain form of street style without trying too hard.

Notice my hair, love it :). I just love big things on my head.

The Ankara neck-piece from Becksville Trends won me over at first glance. I could do without jewellery because of the studded crop-coat but hey, sometimes over-kill ain’t bad. Oh, and I also love this vintage brown belt that is such a wardrobe gem to me.

IMG_0455IMG_0450IMG_0461IMG_0468IMG_0471IMG_0478IMG_0465As always, I appreciate your reading, liking, commenting and sharing.

Much thanks to my photographer, Shira of KLENsed.

9 comments

  1. rechokhaemba · September 15, 2014

    I am in love! The skirt is perfect..love the bold tulip detail at the front…never thought brown is hot! ๐Ÿ˜€ Am proud dear! โ™กโ™ก

    • rechokhaemba · September 15, 2014

      And your hair!! B-) inspired!

      • rechokhaemba · September 15, 2014

        Wooh! they are pants!! heh! so hot! i was assures its a skirt…anyway, its still a masterpiece. i’ve stopped typing! :-\

      • FitnDiscover · September 15, 2014

        lol… keep typing I don’t mind.

      • FitnDiscover · September 15, 2014

        Dhanke!

    • FitnDiscover · September 15, 2014

      Hey! Thank you! It’s not a skirt though. They are pants.

  2. Kitty Ondeng' · September 16, 2014

    Love the styling, love the location, love the photography! Well done!

  3. Pingback: FitnDiscover|Park Series: Studded Prints! | fitndiscover

Leave a Reply

