FitnDiscover|Outfits: Zebra Crossing!

 Hallo my Minions! 🙂

Coco Chanel once said;

Simplicity is the key note of elegance.

Ever wondered what inspired the stripes trend?

I do.

Wearing this dress, I couldn’t help but think of Zebras and how maybe they inspired someone to come up with this classic and chic trend.

IMG_3431

What comes to mind when you think of a Zebra? Calmness, beauty, grace, adaptability maybe. You just want to stop and look at the beauty therein and watch it as it sashays away. Well, that’s how I felt in this dress – graceful, calm, beautiful. It is its simplicity that makes it striking. I love it’s loose nature and how it can work on different body types. It can be worn alone or accessorised with a belt. I paired it with orange strappy sandals to just give it a pop of colour.

IMG_3427

IMG_3435

IMG_3450

IMG_3455

IMG_3459

 This trend is not about to go anywhere. How about you wear it differently with this dress available at Becksville Trends. Once again, I thrifted the shoes :).

A big thank you to my photographer, Shira of KLENsed. Go like his page, while at it, like this one too FitnDiscover :).

Have a beautiful, calm and graceful day.

Winnie!

4 comments

  1. rechokhaemba · August 21, 2014

    Looove! Love the dress like crazy! 🙂 ♡♡

    • FitnDiscover · August 21, 2014

      I know, love it too. Thank you for passing by.

  2. iris (@adashoffash) · August 25, 2014

    Amazing pictures! Glad I found your blog on Lookbook 🙂
    I’m your latest Bloglovin follower girl, love your style ❤

    xoxo Iris
    A Dash Of Fash

    • FitnDiscover · August 25, 2014

      Thank you Iris :). I’m following right back. ❤

Leave a Reply

