FitnDiscover: Beauty in the Unseen!

“Fashion is what you’re offered four times a year by designers. And style is what you choose.” — Lauren Hutton

I chose this dress.

IMG_1324

“I think there is beauty in everything. What ‘normal’ people would perceive as ugly, I can usually see something of beauty in it.” — Alexander McQueen

Today, I start you off with two quotes because they pretty much sum up how I felt about this dress. Sometimes, beauty and elegance lies in the simplicity of the outfit. Less is always more. This dress epitomises the minimalist side of fashion. I saw the beauty in this dress and couldn’t wait to put it on. Interestingly, some found it too plain and wondered how it would look.

Like they say, it’s not what you wear, but how you wear it. I wore the dress. 

It’s free and flowy nature was so girly yet chic and the details on the neckline gave it a major pop. The material was smooth on the skin. It made me feel like I was on set of some chick flick.

I didn’t want to take away attention from the dress so my accessory was pretty basic – just a pair of gold and black earrings and a printed purse. The car was a perfect addition, shout out to the owner, Lena, who let me use it as a prop. I’ve mixed the gray scale and coloured photos to go with the title. 

See the beauty of the dress in both cases…..

IMG_1367

IMG_1365

IMG_1368

IMG_1341

IMG_1370

Outfit Deets:

Dress – Becksville Trends

Polka Dot Heels – Randomly in Town

Earrings – Random Town Store

Watch – Gifted

Photos by the amazing Shira of Klensed. Do check out his work.

As always, your comments are always coveted 🙂.

Winnie!

2 comments

  1. Mumbi Shokey (mumbishokey.com) · August 7, 2014

    That car though:)Looking good!

    www,mumbishokey.com

    • FitnDiscover · August 7, 2014

      I know Mumbi Shokey! I saw it and knew had to take pics with it. Thank you for passing by.

Leave a Reply

